Rich and Creamy Fruit Salad

“When life gives you fruits, make fruit-salad”.

When I go grocery shopping, I pick up plenty of fruits thinking I should incorporate a lot of it in my diet as they are healthy and nutritious and blah blah blah. By the end of the week, I realize I’ve hardly eaten any of it. When I have a lot of fruits in hand, and I’m not in a mood to eat them just as they are, fruit salad is my go-to option.

Mom-in-law’s super-awesome rich and creamy “Fruit Salad” recipe, that never goes wrong. I mean, seriously! Just look at it! Can it get any better? I don’t think so!

Ingredients:

Apple – 2
Banana – 1
Plum – 2
Grapes – 1 handful
Pear – 1
Cherries – 1 handful
Dates – 3-4
Condensed milk – 1 can
Fresh Cream / Ice-cream – 0.5 cup
Cream Cheese – 2-3 tbsp (optional)
Vanilla Essence – 1 tsp

Step 1: Wash, peel, de-seed and chop all your fruits into tiny pieces. Put these into a bowl.

Step 2: Add in the cream, ice cream/custard, cheese and mix.

Step 3: Pour condensed milk and adjust the sweetness to your taste.

Note:

  • Personally, I like to refrigerate before serving, for at least an hour, as I feel it tastes better that way.
  • Add in any proportion of fruits or cream, as it doesn’t matter.
One thought on “Rich and Creamy Fruit Salad

Leave a Reply

